IMG_0327

Sunset at the Sheraton Maui.

In most cases, pictures speak louder than words, so I’m going to let the photos do the talking in this post.

But first a brief overview of what’s going on here. The Kam family enjoyed spending time this past weekend at the Sheraton Maui. It was a mix of business and leisure as I attended the Hawaii Hotel and Lodging Association’s Annual Membership Meeting and brought Kelly and Ensen along too. Ensen was especially glad Uncle Jon flew up to join us and was excited to cruise with Maui Grandma, Uncle Frank, and other family as well. By the end of the trip, I realized I hadn’t taken many photos though we were on the go-go-go most of the time. For what it’s worth, here’s a handful that documents our time there.

IMG_0175_1

New toys awaited Ensen at Maui Grandma’s house.

IMG_0173

IMG_0181

IMG_0200

We had a goal of eating Tasaka Guri Guri ice cream everyday we were there, but failed. We only ate it once but we ate a lot. Just for the record, Maui Grandma and Uncle Jon were with us. Four scoops mix (strawberry/pineapple) for the big kids…two scoops for Little E.

IMG_0201

IMG_0206

IMG_0233

Our room at the Sheraton Maui in Kaanapali Resort was great. Tons of space for the family to chill out and beautiful views of the West Maui coastline. We had perfect weather too which didn’t hurt. As for the awesome pictures of Little E and me swimming in the pool…err…we’ll keep those in the family vault for now. :-P

IMG_0289

IMG_0308

IMG_0315

IMG_0280

We even took some time to relax and play on the oceanfront lawn.

IMG_0279

IMG_0272

Watched the locals folks jump off legendary Black Rock.

IMG_0321

Here’s some photos I took with my new Canon EOS Rebel T1i. I’ve got a long way to go in figuring out all this technical camera stuff and the fancy settings, but I did manage to take some pretty neat looking pics.

IMG_0252

IMG_0330

All in all, a great weekend trip to the Valley Isle. I should also note that we had tons of fun at the Maui Brewing Company which serves up great food and some of the best local beers in Hawaii. Strategically, there are no photos from those experiences. ;-) But trust me, we had an awesome time!

-NGK

Bookmark and Share

Comments
  1. Damon says:

    I enjoy reading your blog so much. I get so much crap on the Big Island for putting pictures of my son on my blog.

    People tend to forget that my blog… is just that… my blog.

    Why would people criticize me for putting pictures of my son on the internet?

    Appreciate what you do for Hawaii.

  2. wessuzawa says:

    Nice shots with a nice camera! Look forward to more:-)

  3. John says:

    man, when I was on maui i did not get to tasaka guri guri. : (

    looks like you had a great time!

    • Nathan says:

      John: Guri Guri ice cream is always a regular stop for us when we’re on Maui. Usually, once a day. We failed miserably this time and will have to make up for it on the next visit. ;-)

  4. Kris says:

    I absolutely love this picks, so glad you guys enjoyed the Sheraton Maui Resort.

    That is by far our favorite resort on Maui, and it’s always reaffirming when we hear from others that they enjoyed it.

    And Liza (aka A Maui Blog) is right, I’d love to see more inter-island tweetups on Maui, like the one that’s happening tomorrow with @roxannedarling. Of course, I’m the guy in Chicago saying this, but it’d be cool none-the-less. :)

    • Nathan says:

      Aloha Kris: It was our first time to the Sheraton Maui and we loved it. Great location, excellent service, and just a beautiful part of Maui to chill out. I may be heading your way next year and if that’s the case, we’ll need to tweet up then.

  5. A Maui Blog says:

    Nice post! Next time you come, let us know ahead of time and maybe we can do a tweet-up :) We like it when our Oahu Tweeter friends visit Maui :)

Leave a Reply

