Happy Birthday!

Posted: August 12, 2007 by Nathan Kam in Ensen & Avery, Family & Friends

Happy birthday to Grandma Shinn (we miss you!), my mom (Rhonda), and my cousin Chloe…oh, and to me (Nathan) too. Yes, we all share the same special day of August 12. It was a busy day for Kelly, Ensen, and me first having lunch with dad, mom, my sister Erin, and her boyfriend Craig at Hanaki (free buffet if it’s your birthday). The food was so-so but the company was excellent. Here’s a photo of the family after lunch.

p1020880.jpg

Does Kelly look like she has an alien head?

Anyway, after lunch we headed to my cousin Chloe’s birthday party at Fort Shafter Bowling Alley for some cosmic bowling. There were some high moments amidst a bunch of not so high moments. Sadly, I think I had the highest game of 150ish. But it’s been some time since we last bowled, so we weren’t expecting much. Here’s a few photos to commemorate the day.

p1020888.jpg

Erin, Kelly, and Dad

p1020882.jpg

Erin on her way to throwing a strike!

p1020897.jpg

Chloe (in the orange) with her sisters Courtney, Cailey, and some friends.

It was a great day and I’m glad my parents were here to share it with us. Until next year, Happy Birthday!

-NGK

Leave a Reply

