This one time, while watching band practice…

Posted: August 14, 2007 by Nathan Kam in Ensen & Avery, Family & Friends

One of the perks of living where we do is being able to enjoy the award-winning Moanalua High School marching band practice seven days a week right outside our living room. And for those who really know me, you know I’m not joking…it really is a perk. If I could do high school all over again, I probably would have joined the band, but hind site is always 20/20. So I randomly selected Ensen to live out my dream of playing the drums or trombone while marching in unison with dozens of others in parades and during half time at football games. Of course I’m kidding…or am I?

What Kelly and I have discovered is that Ensen really likes music and the marching band is no exception. She couldn’t pass up the opportunity today to take him out to check out the action. From the look on his face, it looks like we’ve got a band member in the making. Don’t you agree?

-NGK 

Leave a Reply

