I’ve got plans on Sunday for the next 17 weeks!

Posted: September 5, 2007 by Nathan Kam in Random Raves & Rants

nfl-logo.jpg

FINALLY! The 2007 NFL season kicks-off tomorrow, which also means that fantasy football is in full effect. This also translates to “no life” on Sundays and big mood swings on Monday depending on how my teams do. And that’s right, I said teams…with a “s”…I’ve got three of them this year…again! So here we go…

Week one isn’t looking so good for two of my three teams. In one league, I play against Kelly and she’s predicted to beat me by five points. In another other league, I’ve only one quarterback starting against a team that’s stacked. And finally, I think I might have a chance in my third league to actually get a victory this week. But as those who play this addictive game, anything can happen in fantasy football and I’m hoping for some upsets.

Last but not least, to put all of this fantasy football craziness in perspective, I came across this article in the Baltimore Examiner titled Study finds fantasy football leagues could cost U.S. companies billions that pretty much sums things up. It’s good to know I’m not the only one addicted to this wonderful game. And by the way, I only fuss around with my fantasy teams at home (that’s my story and I’m sticking to it!).

-NGK

Leave a Reply

