Car wash in a bottle…BRILLIANT!

Posted: October 4, 2007 by Nathan Kam in Random Raves & Rants
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

p1040712.jpg

I remember back in the day when I used to love washing my car. I would spend hours washing, wiping it down outside and in, cleaning the rims, detailing the tires…you get the picture. Nowadays, I loath having to perform the task.

For one, we live in a condo, so you have to go downstairs with all your stuff. Second, we recently bought a Toyata RAV 4 in the color of flint mica (dark grey metallic…probably the worst color you can have aside from black…everything shows!) that has more curves than the road to Hana and is a challenge to clean. And three, there’s this kid named Ensen in our lives now…need I say more?

I don’t quite have the guts yet to take the RAV to McKinley Carwash for a $12 cleaning, so I did the next thing any savy person with no time would do. I found a miracle product in the form of a waterless carwash at Walmart.

Alas, Turtle Wax Foam Away 1-Step Wash & Wax to the rescue. For just a little more than $10 a can (20 oz.), this thing is heaven sent and cleans up to five cars per bottle. Just spray it on, let it settle a bit, and wipe it off. with a clean rag. BTW, it waxes your car too at the same time. I used it to clean the RAV in 30 minutes (with the help of my dad). The results were awesome! I think I may have found a new best friend.

-NGK

Comments
  1. NewSunSEO says:

    Hello, it sounds promising. I may have to look into this for the winter months here in NY. I currently use Optimum No Rinse which only requires 1 gallon of water. In the summer I always use my foam gun to spray down the cars taking most of the dirt with it.

Leave a Reply

