Countdown to the Sugar Bowl…12 days ’till kickoff!

Posted: December 20, 2007 by Nathan Kam in Random Raves & Rants
Tags: , , , , , ,

hawai_2494.gif

I have to constantly remind myself that there is still Christmas to be celebrated before we head off to New Orleans…not to mention New Year’s Eve to enjoy before the big game between the UH Warriors and Georgia Bulldogs! Everyone is getting really excited to leave Honolulu to head to NOLA!

My pal Regan just received our game tickets in the mail the and we’ll be cheering on the Warriors in section 616, row 15. Pretty solid seats considering the price we paid. I’d much rather be along the sideline than stuck in the end zone.

Everyday I’m finding out there’s more and more Hawaii people I know going up for the game. There’s going to be a real feel of Aloha Spirit injected into NOLA that week. With all of the hype, people are even contacting me via this blog to share in the excitement. A guy by the name of Lester S. who will also be traveling to the game left the following post today:

Hi! Came across your website while searching for people going to the Sugar Bowl. I’ll be there as well. I’ll be blogging my journey. I’ll try to keep an eye out for you and say I if we run into each other. See my blog at http://sugarbowlbound.blogspot.com.

Have a safe and fun trip and see you in New Orleans! Go Warriors!

The countdown to kick-off continues. If you happen to be heading to the game, I’d love to hear from you.

-NGK

Leave a Reply

