Teleflora.com fails to deliver on Valentine’s Day!

Posted: February 15, 2008 by Nathan Kam in Random Raves & Rants
Tags: , , , , ,

In nearly fell off my seat yesterday when I received this message at noon from Teleflora.com:

Dear Nathan Kam,

We have been unable to place your order for delivery on the requested date. Please provide us with an alternate delivery date. Please call us at 800-822-9547 or reply to this email.

Thank you.

SERIOUSLY?!! To think I placed the order on Tuesday, got confirmation soon after, then got this bomb dropped on me yesterday…what kind of company is this? I know, one that I’ll never use again. I’m sticking to 1800Flowers.com from now on. Those guys have never let me down in all the years I’ve used them. See what happens when you jump ship? Aiya!

Thankfully Kelly is a very understanding wife and the type that doesn’t even want flowers. So our new Valentine’s Day tradition moving forward will be for me to send her a link/picture of the flowers I would have bought her. That way they last forever. Not to mention, the king crab legs and shortribs for dinner more than made up for the non-delivery!

Hope your Valentine’s Day went a bit smoother than mine.

-NGK

Comments
  1. daughter says:

    Hi there to all, the contents existing at this site are in fact awesome for
    people knowledge, well, keep up the nice work fellows.

Leave a Reply

