No Reservations Hawaii in three days!

Posted: February 29, 2008 by Nathan Kam in On The Job, Random Raves & Rants
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

bourdain_430_hawaii.jpg
[Photo courtesy of Travel Channel]

With the weekend coming up, I never thought I’d ever say I’m looking forward to Monday. Don’t get me wrong. I love my job, but c’mon lets face it…weekends are a premium…especially when you have an 8 month old to keep you busy.

But I’m going to saying it this time only because Anthony Bourdain’s “No Reservations” Hawaii episode airs on Monday, March 3 at 8 p.m. HST. There’s going to be quite a number of “Bordainians” at Side Street Inn (one of the places Bourdain visited) to watch the show and I’m going to be one of them. Hope to see you there.

Not to mention, there’s been some good coverage about the show in the blogs and news to keep everyone in Hawaii excited. Most recently, local food writer Jo McGarry penned a wonderful Table Talk column in Midweek talking about No Reservations and other foodies shows featuring Hawaii. Cool thing is, my team at McNeil Wilson is involved in all of them.

Here’s a few other blogs and news sites I’ve come across talking about No Reservations Hawaii (starting with the most recent postings):

Are you excited about the show?

-NGK

Comments
  1. Lori says:

    I am always excited to see any of the shows that Tony does! But, I have learned that I better keep my fridge stocked when I am watching them, because I always get hungry watching all of the food, LOL! Thanks for all the SHOWS!!! Lori & Lennis

  2. kruz808 says:

    Hellz yeah I am!!!

Leave a Reply

