“Chicken Skin” Moment at Tim Russert’s Funeral

Posted: June 20, 2008 by Nathan Kam in Random Raves & Rants
Tags: , ,

I heard the other day on the radio that Bruddah IZ’s rendition of “Somewhere Over The Rainbow” concluded Tim Russert’s funeral services. That in itself was a “chicken skin” moment for me. But when they said a huge rainbow appeared over the Capitol after the song was done, that nearly made me jump out of my own skin. A friend shared this link to the Fox News coverage that shows the moment. Even the anchors are moved by what happened. Now that’s what the Aloha Spirit is all about!

R.I.P Tim Russert and Bruddah IZ!

-NGK

Comments
  1. Vangie Sanchez says:

    My thoughts and prayers are with the Russert Family.
    Tim was one of my favorite. What I saw of his furneral was a great tribute to him, and the final song brought tears to my eyes. I will truly miss him.

Leave a Reply

