Does Anyone at The Office Read My Blog?

Posted: July 3, 2008 by Nathan Kam in Eating and Drinking, On The Job
Tags: , , , , ,


Melissa Malahoff-Kamei and me enjoying the world-famous Hamura’s Saimin Lilikoi Chiffon Pie.

The Kam Family Blog is coming up on its one year anniversary in August and I think most of my colleagues at McNeil Wilson Communications know I update this thing religiously. So I thought it would be fun to do a little test to see if my fellow PR associates actually visits this site (or has McNeil Wilson setup on their Google News Alerts). I have a feeling the answer is no, but I’m about to find out. Here’s how.

We celebrated Melissa Malahoff-Kamei’s birthday yesterday with some delicious Hamura’s Saimin Lilikoi Chiffon Pie which Emele Freiberg brought back following her trip to Kauai. At the same time, I took a bunch of candid photos of the Travel and Tourism Division staff who were in the office having fun and working hard. If anything will get them to the site, this is it.


From left: Emele Frieberg, Patrick Dugan, Noreen Kam (@buzzbunny), Melissa Malahoff-Kamei, and Jeanne Datz-Rice.


From left: Dara Lum, Rhegan Liwanag-Luat (@rherhe) and Michael Ni (@kruz808).


From left: Erin Kinoshita (@shmerin), Kimberly Miyashiro, and Andrea Lum (intern).

To my fellow McNeil Wilson colleagues, if you would like your photo removed, please let me know and I’ll take it down. Either post a comment or corner me in my office.

So let the experiment begin!

-NGK (@golfnutn8)

Disclaimer: No PR people were harmed (at least not to my knowledge) during this experimental process. If you don’t know what the “@” references mean that follow some names, click the links or you better ask somebody. Here’s a hint: TWITTER!

Comments
  1. BiilYBonnYU says:

    Excellent blog! Interesting article and very informative! I will necessarily subscribe for this blog. http://onlineoneru.ru/map.html

  2. Melissa says:

    Malahoff is Russian. According to my Father-in-Law, it means “hat maker to the Khan.” Another English variation of the spelling that we’ve encountered is “Malakoff.” I would have to ask about the family’s geneology to see if we’re related. His family lost touch with each other during the war, so the family history and connections that we do know about is very minimal.

  3. golfnutn8 says:

    Hi Pat, thanks for stopping by. I’ll ask my colleague about the roots of her name. It’s not a common name around here so there may be a connection. Back in touch shortly.

  4. pat malahoff says:

    Hi my name is pat malahoff and I live in Prince George, B.C. Canada. I have a daughter named melissa malahoff. I am curious about where your malahoff name came from. Mine was from Stephen malahoff my grandfather who came over from russia in his twenties and die two years ago. Any ideas on your geneology on the malahoff name?
    Best regards
    Pat

  5. Melissa says:

    Happy birthday to Melissa! But….where the %$#&*!! is MY slice o pie?! (I wasn’t checking any blogs last week due to my big event.)

  6. golfnutn8 says:

    BuzzBunny…thanks for the correction. The change has been made to my post. Mahalo and hope PD isn’t angry on Monday.

  7. Buzzbunny says:

    Boy, PD looks like he’s gonna kill ya! =) BTW, in true PR style, I have to correct ya — I believe the ono pie from Hamura’s in Lilikoi Chiffon, not lemon meringue. Whatever it is it was yummy!

    Happy 4th from @buzzbunny!

Leave a Reply

