These Metallica boardshorts rock!

Posted: July 6, 2008 by Nathan Kam in Random Raves & Rants
Tags: , , , , , ,

Under normal circumstances, I would never (I repeat NEVER) spend $65 on a pair of boardshorts for me or anyone else. But last night’s trip to Pealridge Center ended up being no ordinary trip. Those who really know me and my heavy metal history know Metallica is my favorite metal band of all time! Here’s how things went down…

The first store we entered was Up & Riding, the awesome clothing store for kids, when my jaw almost hit the ground. “Are those Metallica surf shorts for toddlers?” I asked Kelly. After further inspection, my suspicions were true (see photo above) and 10 minutes later we were walking out with a new pair of boardshorts for Ensen. These things done come cheap. Toddler size (2T) as regularly priced at $48, but with a 20% off sale going on and a couple of store credits, we walked out paying a little more than $12. SCORE!

But Mission: Metallica was not over! I needed a pair for me and got my wish when we walked into Honolua Surf Co. Only problem was the shorts were $64.50. WHAT!!! But these were no ordinary short and Kelly completely understood. Thank goodness Honolua has an Ohana Card which gives you 10% off all purchases. So out we walked with $60 boardshorts.

Can’t wait to sport these shorts at the beach with Ensen. Oh, I should mention these Billabong limited edition boardshorts were designed with the Surfrider Foundation in mind. A portion of all proceeds will be donated to the foundation, so I’m considering this my charitable contribution this month. 😉

-NGK

Comments
  1. review says:

    Hmm it seems like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying
    your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger
    but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any helpful hints for first-time blog writers? I’d
    certainly appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

