New Season of Bourdain’s No Reservation begins!

Posted: July 7, 2008 by Nathan Kam in Hawaii, the Big Island, Oahu, On The Job, Random Raves & Rants
Tags: , , , ,

Need I say more? A whole new season of Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations begins airing on the Travel Channel tonight at 10 p.m. EST (7 p.m. HST) as he visits Laos. I’m been a huge Bourdain fan before, during, and after his visit to the islands last year. I still get chicken skin thinking about his Hawaii show. Great episode.

Fellow Bourdainians can watch all of last season’s episodes on the Travel Channel today. Can you say No Reservations marathon?

And is it just me or does Oceanic Cable here in Hawaii need to get on the Travel Channel HD bandwagon? I feel like I’m getting “jipped” everytime I have go down the dial (channel 325) to watch all my favorite shows. Can you imagine watching Andrew Zimmern eating bugs and whatever he eats in HD? Awesome!

If you agree, please join me in contacting Oceanic Cable with your “demand” via its online Help Desk or by calling 808-643-2100 and let’s get Travel Channel HD to our TV sets in Hawaii soon!

-NGK

[Photo courtesy of Travel Channel.]

Comments
  1. golfnutn8 says:

    Hi Emma, thanks for visiting and I’d be glad to received your exclusive promos. I’m a huge fan of Bourdain and our firm had the rare opportunity to work with him last year on the Hawaii show. Mahalo for the heads up.

  2. Emma Sefton says:

    Hi,

    I’m working with the Travel Channel online team and we noticed that you blogged about Anthony Bourdain’s episode of No Reservations: Laos. We’re really happy to see people talking about the show and I hope that it is okay that I contacted you.

    I can send you weekly updates about the upcoming (on Monday) episodes. For the rest of the season, I will be getting some exclusive promo videos each week (about that week’s episode) from the Travel Channel that you might want to post on Kam Family Blog.

    Here is a sneak peak of tonight episode in Columbia; http://www.viddler.com/explore/TravelChannel/videos/3/

    Tonight’s episode will air at 10pm EST. I’ve watched the episode and let me tell you – make sure you don’t watch hungry. The food in this episode really looks amazing and the landscape is gorgeous. Needless to say, it was my favorite so far. Maybe because of the Chorizo… He wrote about Columbia on his blog already: http://anthony-bourdain-blog.travelchannel.com/

    If you don’t want to be updated, just let me know.

    Hope the day is going well,
    Emma Sefton
    Room 214 on behalf of the Travel Channel
    http://www.room214.com
    http://www.travelchannel.com

Leave a Reply

