Alltop.com Has Public Relations Covered!

Posted: July 17, 2008 by Nathan Kam in On The Job
Tags: , , , , ,

Those who work with and know me understand just how much I love my job in public relations. It’s also exciting that our firm – McNeil Wilson Communications – is embracing social media and allowing us to explore ways to incorporate it into our daily work flow. PR and social media are two things I’m really into right now. So you can imagine how excited I was when I received this e-mail today from Alltop.com:

Nathan,

Spoke to Guy and he helped make it happen! PR.Alltop.com is now open thanks to you! Additionally, I added your company’s website to the Acknowledgments.

It would be awesome if you could tell everyone locally, but also PR Newswire 🙂 Because of you, there is a PR category. We appreciate you very much.

Aloha,
NEENZ.
___
L.P. “Neenz” Faleafine
http://faleafine.com
http://truemors.com
http://alltop.com

UNREAL! I had pitched the idea of creating a PR Alltop category via Twitter to Guy Kawasaki (@guykawasaki) and Neenz (@infinitypro) and they said, “show me the feeds and we’ll consider.” I guess I did good by sending more than 40 of my favorite PR websites and blogs that I follow on a regular basis to get the ball rolling. Now the category has come to fruition which is a good thing for our industry. I’ll call this my contribution to advancing the public relations profession. Part of the mission being a member of PRSA.

BTW, did I mention Alltop received more than 1.2 million page views last month? This site is big time. If anyone has a PR focused blog or website they’d like to add, send your feeds to info@alltop.com.

Big mahalo to Guy and Neenz! You guys rock!

-NGK

Comments
  1. p-dub says:

    Father, husband, golfer, PR man and All Top wizard. Very nice, Mr. Kam, very nice.

Leave a Reply

