Toys, Toys, Toys – Garbage Pail Kids

Posted: September 3, 2008 by Nathan Kam in Random Raves & Rants
Tags: , ,

Remember Garbage Pail Kids? Loved them as a kid growing up and never quite got the entire set, but enough to make me happy.

The Kam family went to Kona for the long Labor Day weekend to spend time with my parents. Kona grandma and grandpa love seeing Ensen every moment they can and I promise those great pics are coming soon. But in the meantime, I thought I’d share with you some of the interesting things I discovered on this past visit in my old bedroom closet.

The last time I went back home, I posted this blog about all the toys I had stored away at my parents house. Well come to find out, I had WAYYYYY more toys in there than I shared the last time.

So let’s take a trip down memory lane and look at some of the things we loved playing with in the 80s. This is the first of a few posts so stay tuned for more of my favorites.

Looking back on these collectable cards, it's amazing what we loved as kids.

This was the first time I saw the name "Jeff" spelled this way. There's a long story behind this Garbage Pail Kid, but I'll save it for another time.

I guess the big question is how much can I sell this stuff for nowadays? I’d be interested to know, but probably would decide to keep them. Afterall, isn’t this stuff priceless?

Here’s a hint on what else is in my closet that I’ll be posting about soon. Powell Peralta and these originals are more that meets the eye!

-NGK

Comments
  1. tino says:

    looks like a nice selection of Series 4, there. like trade? hehe.

Leave a Reply

