Toys, Toys, Toys – Starwars and Random Stuff

Posted: September 11, 2008 by Nathan Kam in Random Raves & Rants
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

This Darth Vader action figure case contains a number of Starwars action figures, but not nearly enough to call it a real collection.

This is the final installment of my Toys, Toys, Toys blog posts until I find my way back to the Big Island. I’m warning you that this one is pretty random. Along with all the cool Transformers and Garbage Pail Kids stuff I found, I also came across some of my limited Starwars collection, Masters of the Universe stuff, some old Powell Peralta skateboard decks, and stuffed animals I completely forgot about. So I’ll let the pictures with captions do the explaining from here.


Darth Vader and C3PO action figures. Make that, worn out action figures.


I didn’t have a chance to tear into these boxes, but I can tell you what you see on the outside of the box is exactly what’s inside the box…and more. Ewok Village was classic and Castle Grayskull from Masters of the Universe was the only cool place He Man could hang out with his pals. 😉 I’m definitely opening these boxes up next time.


Yes, I was a skater punk in high school and had loved Powell Peralta decks, Independent Trucks, Bones Bearings, and Slimeball Wheels. Remember Grip Tape? I actually still have some of that stuff in a drawer…brand new. For some reason, I kept these old Steve Caballero and Mike McGill decks. Classics.


And I’m not sure where this Sam I Am came from, but the stuffed animal on the right is Barney (who I personally named long before that weird purple version came along). I won him in a magazine drive contest in elementary school. Glad to see he’s still doing well and hasn’t aged a bit.

Can’t wait to get back home to dig through some of my drawers. I saw some old Nintendo handheld games, pogs, and a bunch of sports cards as I took a quick peek.

-NGK

Comments
  1. tino says:

    always wanted the ewok village! if anything to run an AT-ST through it! hehe. i still have my original darth vader as well, but missing his “lightsaber” and ive seen worse C3POs. amazing stuff, man!

Leave a Reply

