iPhone demo by my 18-month-old son

Posted: December 27, 2008 by Nathan Kam in Ensen & Avery, Family & Friends
Tags: , ,

As some top executives I know continue to struggle using their iPhone, it’s just old hats to Ensen (now 18-months-old) who has become quite proficient with it. Here he is tonight giving me a demonstration on how to turn it on, unlock it, and scroll through my various app screens. Priceless!

We can thank Aunty Kim for getting the little guy up to speed on the new technology as she’s been letting him play with her iPhone every time she babysits him and we go out to restaurants and the mall. Now if I can just teach Ensen how to use Twitter. πŸ™‚

-NGK


Bookmark and Share

Comments
  1. […] Some might argue that he’s merely imitating his mommy and daddy. I’m not going to dispute the fact that we spend a good amount of time on the computer each day. But since we’ve not really given Ensen any “formal” technology training, I’m starting to think that kids in this day and age are born “wired” and ready to “plug and play” in the digital world. Like it’s now part of human DNA. Part of the evolution of human beings to come out of the gate inherently knowing what a computer is, how the Internet works, and so on for survival. Afterall, the kid could figure out how to unlock and entertain himself with my iPhone at 18-months-old. […]

  2. Tino says:

    whoa! i think this is also a tribute to Apple’s genius UI as well.

  3. A Maui Blog says:

    Hmmmm… I need your son to tutor me.

    Actually I need to buy an Iphone first, then he can teach me how to use it πŸ™‚

    Too cute!

Leave a Reply

