New THREE 3 SEVEN blog honors crazy number

Posted: March 8, 2009 by Nathan Kam in Random Raves & Rants
Tags: , , , , , , ,
costco337

If you think I'm joking about seeing the No. 337 all the time, my new blog will share just how frequently it happens. This was a recent encounter at Costco!

It took me a while, but I finally did it. I now have an official THREE 3 SEVEN blog on Posterous to celebrate the number that just wont leave me (and my family and friends) alone! I’ve also added a button to the right side of my blog for easy access to the site as well.

I’m becoming somewhat superstitious about the number and the fact that it’s been following me (or haunting me) since my days in college. I’ve shared the story about 337 in a post on this blog about how it all started and have gotten some interesting feed back about what the number could possibly mean. Some say it’s good luck. Other say it refers to some thing about the gates of hell! Yowser!

Whatever it is, it’s become kind of fun documenting all of the sightings. So, instead of just sharing them all over the place via my Twitter, Twitpic, and Facebook accounts, there’s now a happy home on Posterous (quickly becoming my favorite blogging platform BTW) to celebrate the infamous number.

Here’s to more 337 sightings here in Hawaii and abroad. If you happen to have a 337 encounter yourself, feel free to email the photo to me and I’ll post it up on the site (with credit back to you and your blog of course!).

-NGK

Bookmark and Share

Comments
  1. annie says:

    maybe someone is trying to tell us something o.O DUM DUM DUMMMM!

  2. annie says:

    wow thats freaky. i think 42 is a powerful number as well it seems to follow me around quite frequently too. 42 is the number of life or something. i heard that somewhere. the only thing thats freaking me out a bit is half of 666 is 333 right? thats pretty close to 337 considering all the numbers in the universe.

  3. Nathan says:

    Unfortunately, it has not. I hope it doesn’t mean I’m going to hell. 🙂 I’m actually kinda hoping it’s part of the address of our first single family home. Fingers crossed. If you have any thoughts to help a brother out, I’m all ears.

  4. Melissa says:

    So this karmic repetition hasn’t revealed its significance to you yet??

Leave a Reply

