The Big 4 – Metallica, Megadeth, Slayer, Anthrax – announce U.S. tour dates tomorrow!

Posted: January 24, 2011 by Nathan Kam in Random Raves & Rants
Tags: , , , , ,

Need I say more? HOLY MOLY! According to The Big 4 Facebook fan page, U.S. tour dates will be announced tomorrow, January 25th at 8 a.m. PT (6 a.m. HST). I’ll be anxiously waiting like a kid on Christmas Eve to find out when and where.

Many may not know that I played in a rock band in intermediate and high school and listened to a lot of Metallica, Megadeth, Slayer and Anthrax growing up. In fact, I still listen to these guys all the time. Metallica is my favorite band of all time.

So I’m obviously hoping for a Hawaii stop, but realize that’s probably not going to happen. I’ll concede for a stop on the West Coast…San Francisco, Los Angeles, Seattle…ah hell, I’ll even travel to New  York to see these guys in the flesh and  head bang a bit if I have to. I hope my brother-in-law Glen has vacation time to burn! 😉

-NGK

Bookmark and Share

Comments
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Nathan Kam and Amit Sambora, Charles M. Akana 3rd. Charles M. Akana 3rd said: Bang ur HEAD @nathankam: The Big 4 – Metallica,Megadeth, Slayer, Anthrax – announce U.S. tour dates tomorrow! http://bit.ly/fU5ztJ #kamblog […]

Leave a Reply

