Does size really matter? Your vote, please!

Posted: August 2, 2011 by Nathan Kam in Random Raves & Rants
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

So does size really matter? That’s basically the question Jet Graphics (a division of Honblue) asked in its latest online promotion to touting the company’s oversize printing capabilities.

I couldn’t help myself when I saw them launch their “This Should Be Bigger” picture contest on Facebook and Twitter about a month ago. I signed up instantly and before I knew it, had submitted 14 photos into the contest before yesterday’s submission deadline using their clever stickers.

A little over the top? Perhaps. Willing to do anything for my son who really wants an iPad. Definitely! So this one’s for Ensen, my 4-year-old Transformer- and Star Wars-loving boy!

So if you’re on Facebook (voting requires you to login using your account) and agree that the objects/things in my photos should be BIGGER, please vote for one or all of my three favorite photos. I thank you in advance:

  1. Bumblebee and Optimus Prime – #67 (as pictured above)
  2. Kahones – #220
  3. Big Yoda, Small Yoda – #234

So let’s see if size really matters. I don’t have a ton of friends on Facebook or Twitter, so perhaps this blog post can spur a few family members, friends, and colleagues to support my desire to be second best when all is said and done on August 15. Yes, 2nd place…which to me is the first place prize in this contest.

Mahalo in advance for your support and may the best “This Should Be Bigger” photo win!

-NGK

P.S. In case you’re curious, my other photos submitted are 165, 185, 188, 203, 204, 205, 206, 231, 232, 233, and 235. Feel free to vote for those too if you prefer. 🙂

Comments
  1. MyOggy says:

    I really like the transformer photo!

  2. Great photos though!! Creative!

  3. Damon says:

    I’m gonna drop a huge top secret on your blog and I hope it doesn’t make it back to the Big Island! (lol)

    My wife and son are undergoing top secret arts and crafts operations so that my son can become the next Big Island Transformer “Bumblebee”. 😉

    Pictures to come after Halloween… but don’t tell anyone otherwise I will send Optimus Prime after you!

Leave a Reply

